Administrative Staff

See the Contact Us page for details on how to contact a member of the COC staff.

Executive Office

General Director: Alexander Neef

Managing Director: Robert Lamb

Executive Assistant to the General Director: Marguerite Schabas

Artistic Administration

Director of Music and Artistic Administration: Roberto Mauro

Company Manager: Olwyn Lewis

Contracts Manager: Karen Olinyk


Music Director: Johannes Debus

Chorus Master: Sandra Horst

Director of Music and Artistic Administration
: Roberto Mauro

Music Librarian & Coach: Wayne Vogan

Director, COC Ensemble Studio and Orchestra Academy: Nina Draganic

Head of the Ensemble Studio & Coach: Liz Upchurch

Resident Conductor: Derek Bate

Scheduling Manager: Kat Garnett 

Assistant Scheduling Manager: Hannah Gordon

Archivist, Joan Baillie Archives: Birthe Joergensen

Orchestra Personnel Manager: Ian Cowie

Assistant Librarian: Ondrej Golias


Director of Production: Chuck Giles

Technical Director: Mike Ledermueller 

Production Manager: Michael Freeman

Assistant Production Manager: Shawna Green

Assistant Technical Director: Melynda Jurgenson

Assistant Technical Director: Autumn Coppaway

Assistant Technical Director: Jake Gow

Lighting Supervisor: Daniele Guevara

Head Electrician: Joe Nalepka

Assistant Electrician: Ashley Rose

Head of Sound: Bob Shindle

Assistant Sound: Craig Kadoke

Head Carpenter: Paul Watkinson

Assistant Carpenter: Dave Middleton

Head Flyman: Dave Alexander

Head of Properties: Daniel Graham

Head Front of House Technician: Alex Maitland

Core Crew: Doug Closs / Gregg Feor / Terry Hurley / Paul Otis

Scene Shop Co-ordinator: Amy Cummings

Head Scene Shop Carpenter: David Retzleff

Assistant Scene Shop Carpenter: Andrew Walker

Head Scenic Artist: Richard Gordon

Assistant Head Scenic Artist: Katherine Lilly

Rehearsal Head Technician: Scott Williamson

Properties Supervisor: Wulf Higgins

Resident Properties Builder/Co-ordinator: Stephanie Tjelios

Properties Buyer: Kathy Frost

Properties Builder/Co-ordinator: Tracy Taylor

Properties Builder: Carolyn Choo

Costume Supervisor: Sandra Corazza

Costume Co-ordinator: Cassandra Spence

Costume Co-ordinator: Chloe Anderson

Wig & Make-up Supervisor: Sharon Ryman

Head of Wig & Make-up Crew: Cori Ferguson

SURTITLES™ Producer: Gunta Dreifelds

SURTITLES™ Editor: Zane Kaneps

Supernumeraries Co-ordinators: Analee Stein / Elizabeth Walker


Chief Advancement Officer: Christie Darville

Executive Assistant to the Chief Advancement Officer: Elizabeth Scott

Manager, Government Relations: Amy Mushinski

Foundation Development: Janet Stubbs

Director of Development: Stephen Gilles

Senior Manager, Advancement Operations: Peter Hussell

Senior Manager, Events & Engagement: Tracy Abergel

Senior Development Officer, Events & Engagement: Erin Koth

Development Officer, Events & Engagement: Alexandra Folkes

Senior Development Officer, Stewardship: Emma Noakes

Senior Development Officer, Annual Programs and Patron Engagement: Natalie Sandassie

Co-ordinator, Annual Program & Patron Engagement: Julia Lewis

Co-ordinator, Annual Program & Patron Engagement: Brianna Chase

Senior Development Officer, Friends of the COC: Victor Widjaja

Individual Giving Co-ordinator, Friends of the COC: Soojin Ahn

Senior Development Officer, Institutional Gifts: Francesco Corsaro 

Development Communications Officer: Nikita Gourski

Advancement Operations Officer: John Kriter

Advancement Research & Operations Officer: Sophie Malek

Public Relations

Director of Public Relations: Claudine Domingue

Media Relations Manager: Jennifer Pugsley

Publicist and Publication Co-ordinator: Kristin McKinnon


Chief Communications Officer: Steve Kelley

Senior Communications Manager, Creative: Gianna Wichelow

Manager, Direct Sales and Giving: Richard Paradiso

Associate Manager, Digital Marketing: Meighan Szigeti

Associate Manager, Marketing and Customer Service: Eldon Earle

Digital Marketing Co-ordinator: Tanner Davies

Education & Outreach

Associate Director, Education and Outreach: Katherine Semcesen

Adult Programs Manager: Gianmarco Segato

School Programs Manager: Vanessa Smith

Children and Youth Programs Co-ordinator: Amber Yared

Ticket Services

Ticket Services Manager: Andrea Salin

Assistant Ticket Services Manager: Nikki Tremblay

Ticket Services Supervisor/Group Sales Coordinator: David Nimmo

Ticket Services Supervisor: Lilian Fung

Ticket Services Supervisor: Maureen Gualtieri

Finance & Administration

Director of Finance and Administration: Lindy Cowan, CPA, CA

Human Resources Manager: Lorraine O’Connor, CHRP

Finance Manager: Saptarsi Saha, CPA, CA

General Accountant: Florence Huang

General Accountant: Zoran Orlić

Payroll Accountant: Jeanny Won

Payroll Accountant: Jovana Bojoviç

Manager, IT Services: Steven Sherwood

Database Reporting Specialist: Brad Staples

IT Services Assistant: Tony Sandy

Receptionist/Switchboard: Katarina Bozovic

Mailroom Clerk/Courier: Branka Hrsum

Building Services

Associate Director, Facilities Management: Joe Waldherr

Assistant Manager, Operations: Christian Coulter

Administrator: Jennifer Toulmin

Maintenance Assistant, COC: Ryszard Gad

Maintenance Assistant, COC: Bane Peterman

Maintenance Assistant, COC: Julian Peters

Maintenance Assistant, FSCPA: James Esposito

Maintenance Assistant, FSCPA: Mark Healy

Maintenance Assistant, FSCPA: Piotr Wiench

Building Operator, FSCPA: Dan Bisca

Building Operator, FSCPA: Dan Popescu

Building Operator, FSCPA: Adrian Tudoran

Security Supervisor: David Samuels

Security Guard: George Balyasin

Security Guard: Tammy Hill

Security Guard: Natalia Juzyc

Security Guard: Usman Khalid

Security Guard: Kathleen Minor

Security Guard: Heather Reid

Eurest Services Supervisor: Paula Da Costa

Eurest Services Night Supervisor: Adela Cervantes

Eurest Services Team: Jennifer Barros

Eurest Services Team: Malaku Godana

Eurest Services Team: Nash Lim

Eurest Services Team: Jimmy Pacheco

Eurest Services Team: Sugey Torres

Eurest Services Team: Nash Lim

Eurest Services Team: P. Aleli Cabrera

Eurest Services Team: Veronica Tealdo

Eurest Services Team: Luis Pupuche

Eurest Services Team: Syrus Gana

Eurest Services Team: Alicia Perico

Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts

Director, Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: Alfred Caron

Associate Director, Business Development: Elizabeth Jones

Business & Events Co-ordinator: Lori MacDonald

Associate Director, Facility Management: Joe Waldherr

Assistant Manager, Operations: Christian Coulter

Patron Services Manager, Food & Beverage: Brigitte Lang

Patron Services Manager, Front of House: Julia Somerville

Assistant Manager, Patron Services: Kim Hutchinson-Barber

Patron Services Supervisor: Karol Carstensen

Patron Services Supervisor: Stuart Constable

Patron Services Supervisor: Jamieson Eakin

Patron Services Supervisor: Christine Groom

Patron Services Supervisor: Melissa McDonnell

Patron Services Supervisor: Amelia Smart

Patron Services Supervisor: Evan Steingarten

Patron Services Supervisor: Kate Werneburg

Patron Services Supervisor: Sophia Wiens

Patron Services Supervisor: Rosemary Williams

Patron Services Supervisor: Kimberly Wu

Patron Services LeadDiana Pfeffer


Contact Us