Board of Directors


  • Mr. Jonathan Morgan, Chair
  • Mr. Paul B. Spafford, Vice Chair
  • Mr. Paul A. Bernards, Treasurer
  • Mr. John H. Macfarlane, Secretary
  • Mr. Perryn Leech, General Director (ex officio)
  • Ms. Christie Darville, Deputy General Director; Executive Director, Philanthropy & Audiences


  • Mr. Sadhisha C. Ambagahawita
  • Mr. Tony Arrell (ex officio)
  • Ms. Nora Aufreiter
  • Mr. Barry Avrich
  • Ms. Marcia Lewis Brown
  • Ms. Helen Burstyn
  • Ms. Sarah Cohen
  • Mr. Brian Collins
  • Mr. William Fearn 
  • Mr. David Ferguson (ex officio)

  • Dr. Eudice Goldberg
  • Mr. Justin Linden
  • Mr. Jeff Lloyd
  • Ms. Anne Maggisano 
  • Mr. Varqa Mirzaagha
  • Mr. Al Ramsay
  • Ms. Colleen Sexsmith
  • Ms. Kristine (Kris) Vikmanis
  • Mr. Graham Watchorn

Life Trustees Council

The Life Trustees Council salutes the leaders of the COC community whose efforts have been integral to the company’s artistic evolution and transformative history of accomplishment.  

  • Earlaine Collins
  • J. Rob Collins
  • George S. Dembroski
  • A.J. Diamond
  • David Ferguson (Chair)
  • Jerry and Geraldine Heffernan
  • Ben Heppner
  • Henry N.R. Jackman
  • Michael Levine
  • Sue Mortimer
  • Adrianne Pieczonka
  • David Stanley Porter
  • Arthur R.A. Scace


    Canadian Opera House Corporation Board of Directors

    • Mr. Paul B. Spafford, Chair, President & Chief Executive Officer
    • Mr. Jonathan Morgan, Chair, COC Board of Directors
    • Mr. Perryn Leech, Chief Operating Officer 
    • Ms. Christie Darville, Vice-President
    • Mr. John H. Macfarlane, Secretary
    • Mr. Paul A. Bernards, Treasurer
    • Mr. Chris Hutchinson, Director, Finance

    Canadian Opera Foundation Board of Directors


    • Mr. Tony Arrell, Chair
    • Mr. Chris Hoffman, Vice Chair
    • Mr. Huston Loke, Secretary


    • Ms. Angela Bhutani
    • Mr. Christopher Bozek
    • Mr. Stewart Burton
    • Mr. George S. Dembroski
    • Mr. Jonathan Morgan


    Phone: 416-363-8231

    Toll Free: 1-800-250-4653

    Contact Page

    Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube